Künzi
Hess
Macnab

Attorneys at law

Artboard 3@2x

Practice

Künzi Hess MacNab is a boutique law firm offering comprehensive legal, regulatory, and compliance advice for all players in the financial services industry. Thanks to our broad expertise and longstanding experience in the industry and private practice you will find our solutions practical, tailor made and cost efficient.

What we do

Künzi Hess MacNab offers advice in civil law and regulatory matters for banks and financial service providers, covering, amongst others, the following topics:
  • Banking Law and Capital Markets Law
  • Financial Market Infrastructures Law (Trading, Clearing, Settlement, Payments)
  • Collective Investment Schemes
  • Structured Products
  • Financing
  • Asset management
  • Suitability & appropriateness procedures
  • Prevention of Money Laundering
  • DLT, Blockchain, FinTech
  • Digital Economy (E-Payment Solutions, E-Money, Digital Assets and Crypto Currency)

We draft and review legal contracts, manage regulatory licensing procedures and advise on specific legal questions.

 
 We advise on the implementation, review and amendment of your policies, procedures and processes as well as on the introduction of monitoring processes. We manage your internal legal projects and support you in regulatory investigations. We also provide temporary staff placements for legal and compliance departments.

ATTORNEYS

Eva Künzi

LL.M., Attorney at law

EDUCATION
  • Georgetown University, School of Law, LL.M., 2002
  • Admission to the Zurich Bar, 1998
  • University of Zurich, Master in Law, 1995
EXPERIENCE

Eva Künzi worked in the Legal & Compliance Department of Credit Suisse for 10 years providing legal support for their asset management and structured products businesses. She also advised on the continued implementation of their suitability and appropriateness processes.

Before joining Credit Suisse, Eva Künzi worked for Bär & Karrer in their financial markets law practice team. She started her career in private practice as an associate for Suter Rechtsanwälte in Zurich after completing her internship at the district court in Zurich.

Eva Künzi is registered with the attorney’s register of the Canton of Zurich.

LANGUAGES

English, German

Jillian MacNab

MBA, Attorney at law

EDUCATION
  • RSM Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University, MBA concentration finance, 2007
  • Admission to the Zurich Bar, 2002
  • University of Zurich, Master in Law, 1999
EXPERIENCE

Jillian MacNab gathered her experience in the financial industry in legal roles for UBS Investment Banking, as senior counsel and member of the executive committee of Goldman Sachs Bank AG, in compliance roles for Credit Suisse and in the private equity sector. Prior to completing her MBA, she started her career in private practice as an associate with Bär & Karrer after working as paralegal and completing her junior associate training with Vischer in Zurich.

Jillian MacNab is registered with the attorney’s register of the Canton of Zurich.

LANGUAGES
English, German, Dutch

Jillian MacNab

MBA, Attorney at law

EDUCATION
  • RSM Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University, MBA concentration finance, 2007
  • Admission to the Zurich Bar, 2002
  • University of Zurich, Master in Law, 1999
EXPERIENCE

Jillian MacNab gathered her experience in the financial industry in legal roles for UBS Investment Banking, as senior counsel and member of the executive committee of Goldman Sachs Bank AG, in compliance roles for Credit Suisse and in the private equity sector. Prior to completing her MBA, she started her career in private practice as an associate with Bär & Karrer after working as paralegal and completing her junior associate training with Vischer in Zurich.

Jillian MacNab is registered with the attorney’s register of the Canton of Zurich.

LANGUAGES
English, German, Dutch

Martin Hess

Dr. iur., Attorney at law

EDUCATION
  • Admission to the Zurich Bar, 1998
  • University of Zurich, Doctorate in Law, 1984
EXPERIENCE
Martin Hess predominantly advises on financial services questions for both regulated financial institutions and start-ups. Before joining Künzi Hess Mac Nab, Martin spent 19 years with the law firm Wenger & Vieli and 5 years with the correspondent law firm of PriceWaterhouseCoopers. From 1987-1994, Martin was legal counsel at the Swiss National Bank (Central Bank). In 1994 and 1997, respectively, he was a member of missions of the International Monetary Fund (IMF) to Eastern European countries.
Martin participated as an expert in the preparation of Swiss laws on intermediated securities (2010), on netting (1994) and is part of the expert group on the forthcoming laws on the digitalisation of assets and trading venues for such assets (2021).
 
Martin Hess is a member of the Zurich Bar and of the International Bar Association.
LANGUAGES
German, English, French

Martin Hess

Dr. iur., Attorney at law

EDUCATION
  • Admission to the Zurich Bar, 1998
  • University of Zurich, Doctorate in Law, 1984
EXPERIENCE
Martin Hess predominantly advises on financial services questions for both regulated financial institutions and start-ups. Before joining Künzi Hess Mac Nab, Martin spent 19 years with the law firm Wenger & Vieli and 5 years with the correspondent law firm of PriceWaterhouseCoopers. From 1987-1994, Martin was legal counsel at the Swiss National Bank (Central Bank). In 1994 and 1997, respectively, he was a member of missions of the International Monetary Fund (IMF) to Eastern European countries.
Martin participated as an expert in the preparation of Swiss laws on intermediated securities (2010), on netting (1994) and is part of the expert group on the forthcoming laws on the digitalisation of assets and trading venues for such assets (2021).
 
Martin Hess is a member of the Zurich Bar and of the International Bar Association.
LANGUAGES
German, English, French

Saskia Cruchon

Attorney at law

EDUCATION
  • Admission to the Bar and as Notary public in Zug, 2008
  • University of Zurich, La Sapienza in Rome and University of Lucerne, Master in Law, 2006
EXPERIENCE

Saskia Cruchon worked as a lawyer and legal counsel for UBS and Credit Suisse for around 10 years. There she was responsible for the business areas Global Financial Intermediaries, Asset Management and for complex national and international financing transactions. Prior to this, Saskia Cruchon worked for Walder Wyss Ltd. in the legal practice team Corporate and Commercial. She completed her internship at the Cantonal Court in Zug and at Badertscher Attorneys at Law in Zurich.

Saskia Cruchon is registered with the attorney’s register of the Canton of Zurich.

LANGUAGES

English, German, French and Italian

MY CHAU BACHELARD

LL.M., Attorney at law

EDUCATION
  • University of Fribourg (CH), Bachelor of Law, 2007 and Master of Law, 2009
  • Admission to the Bar in Berne, 2011
  • University of New South Wales (UNSW) Sydney, School of Law, LL.M., 2017
EXPERIENCE

Before joining Künzi Hess MacNab My Chau Bachelard worked as an attorney at Wenger & Vieli specialised in banking and financial markets law with a focus on fintech.  She advised established companies as well as start-ups and financial institutions on regulatory and contractual matters and represented clients in licensing and enforcement proceedings. Prior to her LL.M., she worked as legal counsel at Falcon Private Bank in Zurich and as legal counsel and editor at the magazine Der Schweizerische Beobachter. She completed her internship at the Public Prosecutor’s Office of the Canton of Berne and at various law firms.

My Chau Bachelard is registered with the attorney’s register of the Canton of Zurich.

LANGUAGES

German, English, French and Vietnamese

MY CHAU BACHELARD

LL.M., Attorney at law

EDUCATION
  • University of Fribourg (CH), Bachelor of Law, 2007 and Master of Law, 2009
  • Admission to the Bar in Berne, 2011
  • University of New South Wales (UNSW) Sydney, School of Law, LL.M., 2017
EXPERIENCE

Before joining Künzi Hess MacNab My Chau Bachelard worked as an attorney at Wenger & Vieli specialised in banking and financial markets law with a focus on fintech.  She advised established companies as well as start-ups and financial institutions on regulatory and contractual matters and represented clients in licensing and enforcement proceedings. Prior to her LL.M., she worked as legal counsel at Falcon Private Bank in Zurich and as legal counsel and editor at the magazine Der Schweizerische Beobachter. She completed her internship at the Public Prosecutor’s Office of the Canton of Berne and at various law firms.

My Chau Bachelard is registered with the attorney’s register of the Canton of Zurich.

LANGUAGES

German, English, French and Vietnamese

Contact

Florastrasse 47, 8008 Zürich

Künzi
Hess
Macnab

Rechtsanwälte

Artboard 3@2x

Kanzlei

Künzi Hess MacNab ist eine Boutique Anwaltskanzlei, die für sämtliche Akteure der Finanzmarktindustrie umfassende Beratung in Legal-, Regulatory- und Compliance-Fragen bietet. Dank unserer umfassenden Expertise und langjährigen Erfahrung finden Sie bei uns praxisnahe, massgeschneiderte und kosteneffiziente Lösungen.

Was wir tun​

Künzi Hess MacNab berät Sie in allen regulatorischen, aufsichts- und privatrechtlichen Belangen des Finanzmarktrechtes; unter anderem zu folgenden Themen:
  • Banken- und Kapitalmarktrecht
  • Finanzmarktinfrastrukturrecht (Trading, Clearing, Settlement, Payments)
  • Kollektive Kapitalanlagen
  • Strukturierte Produkte
  • Finanzierungen
  • Vermögensverwaltung
  • Eignung & Angemessenheit (Suitability/ appropriateness)
  • Geldwäschereivorschriften
  • DLT, Blockchain, FinTech
  • Digital Economy (E-Payment Solutions, E-Money, Digital Asset und Crypto Currency)

Wir beraten und begleiten Sie in Lizenz- und Unterstellungsverfahren in den erwähnten Bereichen, insbesondere mit der FINMA.

 
Wir erstellen und prüfen Verträge. Wir klären spezifische rechtliche Fragen ab. Wir verfassen Rechtsgutachten zu Rechtsfragen aus den erwähnten Bereichen.

Wir beraten Sie bei der Erstellung, Anpassung und Überprüfung von Weisungen, internen Prozessen sowie bei der Aufsetzung von Überwachungsprozessen. Ebenso unterstützen wir Sie bei internen Projekten oder Untersuchungen und übernehmen temporäre Einsätze in Legal- und Compliance-Abteilungen.

Anwälte

Eva Künzi

LL.M., Rechtsanwältin

AUSBILDUNG
  • Georgetown University, School of Law, LL.M., 2002
  • Zulassung als Rechtsanwältin, 1998
  • Universität Zürich, lic. iur., 1995
ERFAHRUNG

Eva Künzi arbeitete 10 Jahre als Anwältin im Legal & Compliance Department der Credit Suisse, wo sie insbesondere die folgenden Bereiche betreut hat:  Vermögensverwaltung, Strukturierte Produkte sowie die Prozesse zur Prüfung von Eignung & Angemessenheit von Finanzprodukten für Kunden.

Davor war Eva Künzi bei Bär & Karrer im Praxisteam Finanzmarktrecht sowie bei Suter Rechtsanwälte tätig. Sie absolvierte ihr Praktikum am Bezirksgericht Zürich.

Eva Künzi ist im Anwaltsregister des Kantons Zürich eingetragen.

SPRACHEN

Deutsch, Englisch

Jillian MacNab

MBA, Rechtsanwältin
AUSBILDUNG
  • RSM Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus Universität, MBA concentration finance, 2007
  • Zulassung als Rechtsanwältin, 2002
  • Universität Zürich, lic.iur. 1999
ERFAHRUNG

Jillian MacNab sammelte ihre Erfahrung als Anwältin in der Finanzindustrie bei UBS,  als Counsel und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung bei Goldman Sachs Bank AG, sowie in Compliance Rollen bei Credit Suisse und in der Private Equity Branche. Vor ihrem MBA arbeitete Jillian MacNab als Rechtsanwältin bei Bär & Karrer im Bereich Banken- und Gesellschaftsrecht. Sie absolvierte ihr Praktikum bei Vischer in Zürich.

Jillian MacNab ist im Anwaltsregister des Kantons Zürich eingetragen.

SPRACHEN

Deutsch, Englisch, Holländisch

Jillian MacNab

MBA, Rechtsanwältin
AUSBILDUNG
  • RSM Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus Universität, MBA concentration finance, 2007
  • Zulassung als Rechtsanwältin, 2002
  • Universität Zürich, lic.iur. 1999
ERFAHRUNG

Jillian MacNab sammelte ihre Erfahrung als Anwältin in der Finanzindustrie bei UBS,  als Counsel und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung bei Goldman Sachs Bank AG, sowie in Compliance Rollen bei Credit Suisse und in der Private Equity Branche. Vor ihrem MBA arbeitete Jillian MacNab als Rechtsanwältin bei Bär & Karrer im Bereich Banken- und Gesellschaftsrecht. Sie absolvierte ihr Praktikum bei Vischer in Zürich.

Jillian MacNab ist im Anwaltsregister des Kantons Zürich eingetragen.

SPRACHEN

Deutsch, Englisch, Holländisch

Martin Hess

Dr. iur., Rechtsanwalt

AUSBILDUNG
  • Universität Zürich Dr. iur. 1984
  • Zulassung als Rechtsanwalt 1987
ERFAHRUNG
Martin Hess ist vorwiegend im Bereich Finanzdienstleistungen tätig, sowohl für beaufsichtigte Institute als auch für Start-Ups. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Künzi Hess Mac Nab war er 19 Jahre lang Partner bei Wenger & Vieli und davor 5 Jahre Partner bei Suter Rechtsanwälte (Correspondent Law Firm of Price Waterhouse Coopers). Von 1987- 1994 arbeitete Martin als Rechtskonsulent bei der Schweizerischen Nationalbank (Zentralbank). In den Jahren 1994 und 1997 war er Mitglied von Missionen des Internationalen Währungsfonds (IMF) in osteuropäische Länder.
 
Martin war als Experte für die schweizerische Gesetzgebung über Wertpapiere (Bucheffektengesetz 2010) und Netting (1994) tätig. Seit 2018 ist er Experte für die 2021 in Kraft tretende Anpassung der Gesetze an die Technik verteilter elektronischer Register (Registerwertrechte/DLT Handelssysteme).
 
Martin Hess ist im Anwaltsregister des Kantons Zürich eingetragen und Mitglied der International Bar Association.
SPRACHEN
Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch

Martin Hess

Dr. iur., Rechtsanwalt

AUSBILDUNG
  • Universität Zürich Dr. iur. 1984
  • Zulassung als Rechtsanwalt 1987
ERFAHRUNG
Martin Hess ist vorwiegend im Bereich Finanzdienstleistungen tätig, sowohl für beaufsichtigte Institute als auch für Start-Ups. Vor seiner Tätigkeit bei Künzi Hess Mac Nab war er 19 Jahre lang Partner bei Wenger & Vieli und davor 5 Jahre Partner bei Suter Rechtsanwälte (Correspondent Law Firm of Price Waterhouse Coopers). Von 1987- 1994 arbeitete Martin als Rechtskonsulent bei der Schweizerischen Nationalbank (Zentralbank). In den Jahren 1994 und 1997 war er Mitglied von Missionen des Internationalen Währungsfonds (IMF) in osteuropäische Länder.
 
Martin war als Experte für die schweizerische Gesetzgebung über Wertpapiere (Bucheffektengesetz 2010) und Netting (1994) tätig. Seit 2018 ist er Experte für die 2021 in Kraft tretende Anpassung der Gesetze an die Technik verteilter elektronischer Register (Registerwertrechte/DLT Handelssysteme).
 
Martin Hess ist im Anwaltsregister des Kantons Zürich eingetragen und Mitglied der International Bar Association.
SPRACHEN
Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch

Saskia Cruchon

lic.iur. Rechtsanwältin

AUSBILDUNG
  • Zulassung als Rechtsanwältin und Notarin in Zug, 2008
  • Universität Zürich, La Sapienza in Rom und Universität in Luzern lic. iur./MLaw 2006
ERFAHRUNG

Saskia Cruchon war rund 10 Jahre als Anwältin und Legal Counsel für UBS und Credit Suisse tätig. Dort betreute sie die Geschäftsbereiche Global Financial Intermediaries, Asset Management und war von Seiten Legal für komplexe nationale und internationale Finanzierungstransaktionen verantwortlich. Davor arbeitete Saskia Cruchon bei Walder Wyss AG im Praxisteam Corporate and Commercial. Sie absolvierte ihr Praktikum am Kantonsgericht in Zug und bei Badertscher Rechtsanwälte in Zürich.

Saskia Cruchon ist im Anwaltsregister des Kantons Zürich eingetragen.

SPRACHEN

Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch und Italienisch

MY CHAU BACHELARD

LL.M., Rechtsanwältin
AUSBILDUNG
  • Universität Freiburg (CH), MLaw, 2009
  • Zulassung als Rechtsanwältin, 2011
  • University of New South Wales (UNSW) Sydney, School of Law, LL.M., 2017
ERFAHRUNG

Vor ihrer Zeit bei Künzi Hess MacNab arbeitete My Chau Bachelard als Anwältin bei Wenger & Vieli. Spezialisiert in den Bereichen Banken- und Finanzmarktrecht mit Fokus auf Fintech hat sie sowohl etablierte Unternehmen als auch Startups sowie Finanzinstitute in regulatorischen- und vertragsrechtlichen Fragen beraten und Klienten in Bewilligungs- und Enforcement-Verfahren vertreten. Vor ihrem LL.M. war sie als Legal Counsel bei der Falcon Private Bank in Zürich und als Rechtsberaterin und Redaktorin für den Schweizerischen Beobachter tätig. Sie absolvierte ihr Praktikum bei der Staatsanwaltschaft des Kantons Bern und bei verschiedenen Anwaltskanzleien.

My Chau Bachelard ist im Anwaltsregister des Kantons Zürich eingetragen.

SPRACHEN
Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Vietnamesisch

MY CHAU BACHELARD

LL.M., Rechtsanwältin
AUSBILDUNG
  • Universität Freiburg (CH), MLaw, 2009
  • Zulassung als Rechtsanwältin, 2011
  • University of New South Wales (UNSW) Sydney, School of Law, LL.M., 2017
ERFAHRUNG

Vor ihrer Zeit bei Künzi Hess MacNab arbeitete My Chau Bachelard als Anwältin bei Wenger & Vieli. Spezialisiert in den Bereichen Banken- und Finanzmarktrecht mit Fokus auf Fintech hat sie sowohl etablierte Unternehmen als auch Startups sowie Finanzinstitute in regulatorischen- und vertragsrechtlichen Fragen beraten und Klienten in Bewilligungs- und Enforcement-Verfahren vertreten. Vor ihrem LL.M. war sie als Legal Counsel bei der Falcon Private Bank in Zürich und als Rechtsberaterin und Redaktorin für den Schweizerischen Beobachter tätig. Sie absolvierte ihr Praktikum bei der Staatsanwaltschaft des Kantons Bern und bei verschiedenen Anwaltskanzleien.

My Chau Bachelard ist im Anwaltsregister des Kantons Zürich eingetragen.

SPRACHEN
Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Vietnamesisch

Kontakt

Florastrasse 47, 8008 Zürich